PS 025 – Americans with Disabilities Act SIMM 19E Project Delegation Request

Procedures and standards update March 2023


Agency Chief Information Officers (AIO)
Chief Information Officers (CIO)
Information Security Officers (ISO)


Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) SIMM 19E Project Delegation Request

Print page


SIMM 19 E: Project Delegation Request (PDR):
The Project Approval Lifecycle (PAL) is divided into four stages, with approval required for each stage. Each stage consists of a set of prescribed, cross-functional, and parallel activities to develop deliverables used as the inputs for the next stage. The PDR instructions describe how an Agency/state entity may request an exemption from reporting the results of up to three stages of the PAL (Stage 2 Alternatives Analysis, Stage 3 Solution Development and/or Stage 4 Project Readiness and Approval) to the CDT. CDT requires agencies/state entities to submit accessible documents to support the California’s Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA).


The purpose of this Procedures/Standards update is to announce:

    • Format changes and clarifications were made to the SIMM Section 19 E, Project Delegation Request, and is now accessible to persons with disabilities based on the requirements specified in Section 508 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, as amended, the Government Code section 11135, and the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0).


The following reference materials are associated with this Procedures/Standards Update. SIMM is available on the CDT’s website located at Policy – SIMM.

    • SIMM 19E


Direct questions regarding this announcement to the CDT, Office of Project Delivery (OSPD) at